Land Acknowledgement

We honour and acknowledge the traditional lands of the Blackfoot upon which we live, work, and play. We honour and respect our neighbours and friends of the traditional Blackfoot Territory and the Blackfoot Confederacy which includes Siksika Nation, North & South Piikani Nations, and the Kainai Nation. We also acknowledge the other members of Treaty 7: the Tsuut’ina and Ĩyãħé Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) which include Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nations. This is also the home to the Métis peoples of Battle River Territory.

We acknowledge the many First Nations, Métis, and Inuit who have lived in and cared for these lands for generations. We are grateful for the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders who are still with us today and those who have gone before us.

We make this acknowledgement as an act of reconciliation and gratitude.